OBF History

Past OBF State Champions





1972 unknown
1973 unknown
1974 unknown
1975 Deryl Jansen Altus Bass Club
1976 Deryl Jansen** Altus Bass Club
1977 unknown
1978 unknown
1979 Mark Robison Altus Bass Club
1980 unknown
1981 Don Buffalo Ponca City
1982 Mark Sanders Ponca City
1983 Bob Clark Ponca City
1984 unknown
1985 Larry Garrett Central
1986 Dean Matts Central
1987 Al Jensen Ponca City
1988 Dana Hulet Perry Bass Club
1989 Donald Bone McAlester Bass Club
1990 Don Linder Ponca City
1991 Don Linder** Ponca City
1992 Dean Matts Central
1993 Larry Benefield Lawton
1994 Ray Scheide Eastern Oklahoma
1995 Jim Horn Cleveland Bassmasters
1996 Paul Smith Bartlesville
1997 Mike McCormick Claremore
1998 Robert Cartlidge Ponca City
1999 Joel Baker Claremore Bass Anglers
2000 Mark Goines Northeastern Oklahoma
2001 Mark Goines** Northeastern Oklahoma
2002 Ray Pebworth Ada Bass Club
2003 Robert Degraffenreid North OKC Bassmasters
2004 Lee Sanders Northern Oklahoma
2005 Dean Matts*** Central
2006 Doss Briggs 3 Rivers Bass Club
2007 Jody Linder Ponca City
2008 Robert Cartlidge** Ponca City
2009 Johnny Babb Ada Bass Club
2010 Stewart Ryan Ada Bass Club
2011 Kirk Reinke Chickasha Bassmasters
2012 Terry leeman Bedlam
2013 Stewart Ryan Ada Bass Club
2014 Mike Zachary Ada Bass Club
** Two Time State Champion
*** Three Time State Champion
If you have the correct missing/unknown information, please email it toinfo@okbass.org.


Past Federation National Champions from Oklahoma


1976 Don Buffalo Ponca City
1980 Ken Cook Lawton


Past BassMasters Classic Contenders


2000 Dean Matts Central


Past OBF Presidents





1972 Don Butler Tulsa
1973 Gary White Mid-Del
1974 Bob Meyers Ponca City
1975 Sam Karney Tulsa
1976 Ed Briscoe Mustang
1977 Ray Sullivan/Jim Adams Mid-Del/Mustang
1978 Dave Roberts/Don Linder Madill/Ponca City
1979-1992 Don Linder Ponca City
1993-2002 Robert Cartlidge Ponca City
2003-2009 Gary Gunter Northeastern Oklahoma
2010 Johnny Babb Ada Bass Club
2011 Don Linder Ponca City